Our 1 year anniversary.

September 7th marks our first full year on Guam.  While we’ve enjoyed many of our new adventures, the prevailing sentiment in the household is that we want to come home.  It’s pretty certain that we will forego extending our time here and head back to Seattle late next summer.  I asked everyone to give me a sense of how they felt after one year here and this is what I heard:

Davis – I want to watch more TV.  It’s been fun and very hot, 95 degrees always.  I miss my cousins, every cousin that I have.

Elli – I want to come home.

Alex – I want to go back to Seattle and see my friends and my house.  If possible, I’d like to eat at Taco Del Mar, Bagel Oasis, and the NY Pizzeria the first day back.
Gwen – I’m glad we came, it’s been a growing experience (I’m not talking about Wally’s weight. ha ha).  I can’t wait to see everybody.

Wally – I want to see my newest niece and nephew and all my family, hang with my boys, and reconnect with all those special people in our community.   I can’t wait for our big Korea trip in the spring and perhaps another trip to Palau.

1 Response to “Our 1 year anniversary.”


  1. 1 Evelyn September 22, 2007 at 4:49 am

    It’s ok… EPA is running very smoothly. No need to hurry back!


Leave a comment